clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Leeds United fixtures announced for the restarted season. First two on Sky Sports.

Another step towards the projected restart of the season.

Elland Road - Leeds United Football Club Photo by Visionhaus

Leeds United will pick up the season with a trip to Wales to face Cardiff City, but will have to wait until Sunday 21st June at midday.

The first game after the restart and the second game, which a huge match at home to Fulham, have both been selected for live coverage on Sky Sports. Although the Fulham match will remain a Saturday 3pm kick-off (27th June), following the temporary ending of the 3pm blackout for TV coverage due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Marcelo Bielsa will then lead fixtures then on Tuesday and Saturday every week until finishing with a home match against Charlton Athletic on Wednesday 22nd July.

The opening weekend will be appointment television for Leeds fans. Not only are Leeds travelling to Cardiff on the Sunday, but Leeds main promotion rivals are also in action. Fulham face Brentford at Craven Cottage at 12.30, before West Bromwich Albion host Birmingham City in the 15.00 kick-off.

The full list of remaining fixtures are below, although the Blackburn Rovers fixture onwards could yet be moved for TV coverage.

Cardiff City (A) 12pm, Sun, Jun 21

Fulham (H) 3pm, Sat, Jun 27

Luton Town (H) 7.45pm, Tue, Jun 30

Blackburn Rovers (A) 3pm, Sat, Jul 4

Stoke City (H) 7.45pm, Tue, Jul 7

Swansea City (A) 3pm, Sat, Jul 11

Barnsley (H) 7.45pm, Tue, Jul 14

Derby County (A) 3pm, Sat, Jul 18

Charlton Athletic (H) tbc Wed, Jul 22