clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to Watch England v Mexico in the Toulon Tournament today

Leeds United’s Tom Pearce was a second-half substitute against China the tournament’s opening match

Mexico v Czech Republic - Toulon Tournament Photo by Harry Trump/Getty Images

England take on the other favourite in their Toulon Tournament Group today, as they will face Mexico. Mexico already beat Qatar 4-1 in their opening match of the tournament and Mexico has sent a strong squad to France to compete.

England is looking for their third straight Toulon tournament crown while Mexico is looking for another title, having won the tournament back in 2012. The two teams face off at 19.30 CEST, 18.30 BST, 13.30 EDT or 12.30 Central Time.

This will likely be the strongest test either team will face until a possible semi-final bid. Leeds United duo Tom Pearce and Ronaldo Vieira will look to get some playing time after Pearce was a 67 minute substitute against China and Vieira stayed on the bench.

Other England players that have come along include Lewis Cook of AFC Bournemouth, Tom Davies & Kieran Dowell of Everton, and Chelsea striker Tammy Abraham.

Meanwhile, Mexico has sent such stars as Diego Lainez, Carlos Vargas, & Sebastian Cordova of Club América and Cesar Montes & Jonathan Gonzalez of Monterrey. Gonzalez was born and raised in California, but chose to represent Mexico at the senior level after the United States failed to impress the youngster, leading to a lot of controversy in the US about US Soccer’s outreach and inclusion towards Latino community in the US.

The match will be shown on FreeSports TV in the UK and on beIN Sports & beIN Sports en Español in the United States and Canada. It will also be shown on ESPN Sur in Argentina, Chile, Columbia, and most of the rest of South America, and will be shown on ESPN Norte in Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama, and most of the other Latin American countries in North America.

The match will also be shown on beIN Sports 4 in much of the Middle East, and on Eleven Sports in Belgium, and will be shown on ESPN2 in Australia and New Zealand.

If you wish to stream the match, you’re in luck. BeIN Sports Connect has the match available for streaming anywhere they are broadcasting the match. ESPN Play Sur and ESPN Play Norte will also have the match available for streaming wherever ESPN Sur & ESPN Norte are broadcast.

WatchESPN Australia will be streaming the match, as well as DAZN in Canada, although it appears that it will also be covered by beIN Sports in Canada as well. If you don’t see where you are watching the match from listed, check LivesoccerTV for more information.

So tune in and see if England or Mexico are able to continue their good starts to the Toulon Tournament.